Igor Senin

«From the very first seconds of staying in the studio of Igor Senin, you understand: Shoes are made here. Among the antique interior of the apartment, located in the heart of the capital, next to the photos in the old frames and vintage magazines the most beautiful shoes are set – male and female. The atmosphere of the studio reminds of the cozy Parisian shoe show rooms – so harmoniously the refined shoes and chamber atmosphere get along here».

«He knew since his childhood that he was destined to become a shoemaker and follow in his father’s footsteps. He created his own workshop more than ten years ago. During this time he’s assembled a team of professionals who understand each other with a half-word».

«Making a pair of shoes in Senin’s studio lasts at least a month: first the foot is measured, next the layout is made and only after that – actually the pair of shoes. Work on each model always takes place in tandem of a master and a client, in the process of discussion and communication. Men’s shoes are made according to the old laws of shoe craftsmanship – the sole and body are sewn together with linen threads».

«Igor does not aspire to publicity and does not divulge his clients’ names. «We do not pursue PR and do not participate in fashion events. Our main task is to improve the level, design and technology». And when you see a pair of turquoise satin shoes embroidered with beads on the windowsill, you understand, they are successful».

Игорь Сенин

«С первых секунд пребывания в студии Игоря Сенина ты понимаешь: здесь делают Обувь. Среди антикварного интерьера квартиры, расположенной в самом сердце столицы, рядом с фотографиями в старинных рамках и винтажными журналами расставлена красивейшая обувь – мужская и женская. Атмосфера студии напоминает уютные парижские обувные шоу-румы – настолько гармонично здесь уживаются изысканные туфли и камерная атмосфера».

«О том,что ему суждено стать обувщиком и пойти по стопам своего отца, Игорь знал с детства. Собственную мастерскую создал более десяти лет назад. За это время он собрал команду профессионалов, которые понимают друг друга с полуслова».

«Изготовление пары туфель в студии Сенина длится как минимум месяц: сначала обмеривается стопа, затем изготавливается макет и лишь после этого – собственно пара обуви. Работа над моделью всегда проходит в тандеме мастера и клиента, в процессе обсуждения и общения. Мужские туфли выполняются по старинным законам обувного мастерства – подошва и корпус сшиваются льняными нитями».

Игорь не стремится к публичности и не называет имен своих клиентов. «Мы не гонимся за пиаром и не участвуем в модных акциях. Наша основная задача – совершенствовать уровень, дизайн и технологии». И когда ты видишь на подоконнике расшитую бисером пару бирюзовых атласных туфель, понимаешь – им это удается».

 

Журнал «Эль», апрель, 2010